Nobody Gets Hurt and Other Lies

This product is currently out of stock and unavailable.



A group of young boys steal a death mask from an antique store and face violent retribution. Inept criminals who dream of a big payday plot to kidnap a child. Four video store clerks venture into a freak Los Angeles snowstorm and discover that not all monsters are special effects. Two sisters convince themselves there’s no reason to be afraid of Aunt Alice and her secrets, now that she’s dead. An amnesiac suspects that the man who claims to love her may in fact be keeping her a prisoner.

From riverside towns in the Midwest and a future Paris above the clouds, to ancient lycanthropes and vindictive pachyderms, this collection of supernatural terrors and heartbreaking reality from award-nominated Nicholas Day, author of Now That We’re Alone and At the End of the Day I Burst into Flames, explores identity, addiction, love, and death. Plunge headfirst into fifteen tales of monsters, madness, and all the darkness human hearts can carry. Danger lurks around every corner, every decision a step closer to demise. Everybody gets what’s coming to them in the end.

But, of course, Nobody Gets Hurt.

The paperback version of this book include a free electronic copy of the same book. You will be provided with the download link once you have completed the purchase process.

Shipping, handling and all applicable sales taxes are included in the overall price listed. Shipping charges are for the domestic United States only. For all other shipping costs please contact [email protected].

Product Details:

Author: Nicholas Day

Publication Date: April 26, 2019


Paperback: $15.95 plus $3.00 shipping, handling and sales tax. Total Price $18.95

Electronic: $3.95

Print Length: 214 pages

Publisher: JournalStone